DATA023: Shenmue II
DATA023: Shenmue II
DATA023: Shenmue II
DATA023: Shenmue II

DATA023: Shenmue II

Regular price £19.99 £0.00
Tax included.


(This item will ship in January 2021)

Following on from our 2015 release of the original Shenmue score, we are proud to finally announce the debut vinyl release of its much-loved sequel, Shenmue II. A selection of beautiful and varied compositions, sourced and selected by SEGA’s Sound Team in Japan, that richly convey protagonist Ryo Hazuki’s journey across Hong Kong and beyond.

Shenmue II is presented as a 180g vinyl edition, carefully remastered in collaboration with SEGA of Japan, packaged in the original cover art and accompanied by two lithographic prints of archival artwork and an obi strip. It has been designed to complement and sit alongside our previous Shenmue release. It is available in the following editions:

    • 180g Light Translucent Green and Orange (Limited Edition)
    • 180g Light Translucent Green
    • 180g Classic Black

In addition, an optional custom-made hardboard slipcase, designed to house both Shenmue and Shenmue II releases is also available to pre-order (here).



Music by Osamu Murata, Takenobu Mitsuyoshi, Ryuji Iuchi, Shinji Otsuka, Koji Sakurai, Takeshi Yanagawa & Satoshi Miyashita

A1. Good Luck Song for Travelers
A2. Boundless Lands
A3. Workers’ Pier – City by the Beautiful Sea
A4. Seeking the Four Wude
A5. Wise Men’s Quarter – Visiting History and Tradition
A6. One in the Body and Spirit
A7. A Gaze of Elegance
A8. Heart Made of Iron
A9. A Mesmerizing Knife
B1. Encounter with Lan Di
B2. Views of Scenic Beauty
B3. Idle Seasons
B4. An Encounter Fulfilled
B5. Departure on a New Journey

PLEASE NOTE: This is a pre-order item with an expected shipping date of January 2021. All images shown on this page are mock ups and the final product may differ slightly (especially the vinyl colours). The limited edition features a random colour effect; all copies will be slightly different and unique.