DATA004: Super Hang-On



For our fourth release in partnership with SEGA, we are proud to present the soundtrack to one of the defining arcade games of the 1980s: SUPER HANG-ON. Using audio sourced directly from the original 1987 arcade machine sound board, this carefully restored and remastered edition presents the unforgettable soundtrack to SEGA and Yu Suzuki’s classic racer on vinyl for the first time outside of Japan.

Housed in a meticulously designed custom die-cut sleeve, on 425gsm matt finish cardstock, with 300gsm printed inner sleeve and a traditional OBI strip. 180g vinyl cut at 45rpm for maximum driving power!

Music by Koichi Namiki, Katsuhiro Hayashi and Shigeru Ohwada.

Released in the following editions:

  • 180g clear with blue, white and red tri-colour splatter (limited edition)
  • 180g opaque red (2018 repress)
  • 180g classic black

    A1. Opening
    A2. Outride a Crisis
    A3. Sprinter
    B1. Winning Run
    B2. Hard Road
    B3. Goal
    B4. Name Entry



    PLEASE NOTE: Some copies are shipped in shrink wrap, others in resealable polypropylene sleeves. Please allow up to 1 week for your order to ship.