DATA018: Thunder Force IV
DATA018: Thunder Force IV
DATA018: Thunder Force IV
DATA018: Thunder Force IV

DATA018: Thunder Force IV

Regular price £31.99 £0.00
Tax included.

PLEASE NOTE: Our final holiday shipping dates are Monday 16th December for international orders and Friday 20th December for UK orders. We do not guarantee delivery in time for Christmas to ANY destination apart from the UK. Please be aware that any orders containing our newest release, RADIANT SILVERGUN, are excluded from this schedule.

The complete score to Technosoft’s classic shooter, newly remastered and pressed on vinyl for the first time.

Originally released on the Mega Drive in 1992 and featuring some of the most ingeniously complex and heaviest compositions to ever be squeezed through an FM sound chip, the music of THUNDER FORCE IV is relentlessly creative and uncompromising throughout; a real technological marvel and a triumph of metal against the odds. It thoroughly deserves the cult status it now holds and we are thrilled to be releasing it.

THUNDER FORCE IV is presented as a triple 180g LP, featuring 38 in-game tracks and 10 unused (Omake) tracks, all of which were sourced from the original console. It is packaged in a heavyweight single pocket sleeve, accompanied by a lithographic print of the original 1992 US artwork and a foldout poster of the newly-commissioned illustration for the game’s 2018 re-release on Nintendo Switch. Available in the following editions:

3 x 180g Blue, Black & Grey Swirl Combo (Limited Edition)

3 x 180g Opaque Blue

3 x 180g Classic Black


A1. Lightning Strikes Again / A2. Tan Tan Ta Ta Ta Tan / A3. Don't Go Off / A4. Fighting Back / A5. What!? / A6. Evil Destroyer / A7. Space Walk / A8. Danger!! Danger!! / A9. Attack Sharply / A10. The Sky Line / B1. Air Raid / B2. Simmer Down / B3. Sand Hell / B4. Where!? / B5. Strike Out / B6. Battleship / B7. Stranger / B8. Neo Weapon / B9. Count Down / C1. Great Sea Power / C2. The Breaker / C3. Sea of Flame / C4. Rancor / C5. Metal Squad / C6. Phantom / C7. Down Right Attack / C8. Recalcitrance / C9. The Danger Zone / D1. War Like Requiem / D2. Shooting Stars / D3. Silvery Light of the Moon / D4. Light of Silence / D5. Love Dream / D6. Stand Up Against Myself / D7. Because You're the Number One / D8. Remember of [Knight of Legend] / D9. The Stars / D10. Dead End / E1. Omake 1 / E2. Omake 2 / E3. Omake 3 / E4. Omake 4 / E5. Omake 5 / F1. Omake 6 / F2. Omake 7 / F3. Omake 8 / F4. Omake 9 / F5. Omake 10

PLEASE NOTE: Some copies are sealed in shrink wrap and others are in resealable polypropylene sleeves. Please allow up to 1 week for your order to ship. All images shown here are mockups; the final product may differ slightly. The Limited Edition features a random colour effect. For shipping, we can fit the following combinations of items into one parcel: 2 x Thunder Force IV, or 1 x Thunder Force IV + 1 other DOUBLE LP, or 1 x Thunder Force IV + 2 other SINGLE LPs.